Heart’s PainFul Chains

Standard

miss being loved; truly and sincerely…

 

That kind of love that never moves, shakes or even shiver; solid as mountains…

 

That love which brings smiles, safety or even butterflies fluttering in the tummy…

 

A love from a real friend or a loved one… A cornerstone… A shoulder to lean on… A shield from the night’s haunting memories…

 

A love that is able to see through me, know my mood, feel what I’m feeling, think what I’m thinking…

 

A love able to stay past the pain for the pleasure… To stand by my side thorough it all; forbidding me to feel alone or neglected…

 

I miss my life before it became a wreck of emotions… I miss my body without all those weaknesses and pains… I miss my face without those frowns and tears… I miss finding myself in those I love; just by loving them back…

 

I have spent my recent days in numbness, my dark nights in solitude,I have tried my best to be alright, I have not found peace or gratitude…All I needed was to love and be loved, all I needed was for this pain to find a cure,Yet the thrones of life were scheming to rip me; too much anger rising that I can’t endure!I’m spread in all directions, pulled apart like a fallen birdman on the sidewalk of dead dreams!Whether I call out or keep it all locked up inside, the sound is too muffled to unfurl my screams!Where do I go? How do I run away from my senses, those which in chaos both boil and steam?How do I teach my heart to be ice cold? How do I force my mind to lie, pretend and scheme?

 

Leave a Reply

