The difference between thinking and believing

Standard
Do you know the real difference? Do you know what you believe in and what you think?

To believe is to “accept that (something) is true, especially without proof”

To think is to have an idea, a thought on a matter.

Now, I like to say that I don’t believe anything, because I think very critically and openly about everything. But I don’t always act upon what I’m thinking, none of us do. This is because there are things we believe, without even knowing. 

I believe in optimism, for example, and no matter what I think of a matter, I will act upon optimism. 

People are beginning to believe that they never have to be alone because of social networking sites, but if they really think about it, they know they’re always alone.

This discord between ones thoughts and beliefs is painful, but understanding it is a step in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

