Who Am I ?

Standard

Image

I am the type of person to give 

Just to see another smile

I have been feeling lost lately 

I don’t know what’s gotten into me 

Trying to listen to myself , but there’s silence 

……………………………………………………………….

Many times I focus on others

But I keep getting reminded by my past

flashbacks and memories flood my mind

I breathe in to forget but it stops

What is going on ?

I don’t want to be sad again 

Seriously where’s my smile gone?

I haven’t felt it for a while

Wherever ever I go I am reminded by my past

detested but accepted

Why wont it go ?

Is it haunting me ? I thought it’s over

………………………………………………………………

When I go to my classes , my heart burns of stress

reminds me of the usual days

Heart ache and attacks

I wish things could be mended

They all say I am better

Can’t seem to understand 

I just need a miracle to fall out of this 

 ………………………………………………………..

Reasons to believe that I am stronger , make me feel weak.

Where is the strength I had 

Why do I shiver when I want to speak ?

What does my body want to say?

Finding a reason to stay hopeful

There’s a smile on my face now but it’s not true 

……………………………………………………………………

I want to know who I really am

I thought I knew but every time I do

Life says otherwise

Can being human be any more challenging ?

Just when you thought you knew everything , life brings you back.

…………………………………………………………….

From endless sleepless nights

I have figured maybe I don’t know who I am 

I tried adjusting and figuring out

But I always end up feeling more lost

How can someone know who they are?

Everyone me is trying to define me 

Giving them the chance to see if that is me

But no ?  It seems like I have tried the majority of the options.

I do feel guilty most of the time

My soul feels tired and my mind is drained away

……………………………………………………………………

People around me fascinate me 

I guess I dont see beyond their walls

Trying to see if people do struggle

Do they know who they are ?

Or were they influenced or forced ?

Where is the evidence ? I cant see it !

………………………………………………………………………….

Who am I ? What should I be doing ?

Where is the right path ? Am I happy ?

Is this what life does ? Challenge us ?

When can we breathe ? Feels like a roller coaster.

Words hand , but they are shot like bullets.

Give me a reason to believe I still have time .

That the world is truly a peaceful lounge and not a raging party.

Sometimes I feel the world turns around itself

I can go forever saying how I feel

But i just wish I knew who I am x

 

One thought on “Who Am I ?

Leave a Reply

