Dear You

Standard

 

just want to say I love you

doesn’t matter now that we’ve parted ways

I tried but I cant make you love me

I looked to the stars asking the gods above

why cant I have this love? wanting to make her my life

dreaming of how it can be holding her close to me

who can be better , love me better than she

Hearing the angels play as the Demons chant away

Told her I cant ever go without you another day

Missing her taking my soul to another place

The waves can wash away the moments

fire can burn the words

snow can hold the pain

tight world can walk away

But I cant go another day

I cant go another without her anyway

Laying here looking up and away

In this beautiful world for her I’ll stay

 

Leave a Reply

